Stream video to meeting via web API

Description
I want to create a virtual participant from the web with API, and stream its video as well - create the video stream in the web and stream it to the meeting.
Is this possible? If not, will it be possible in the future?

Hey @adamm

Thanks for posting on the Zoom Devforum! I am still learning, but I will try my best to help answer your question. :slightly_smiling_face:

Checkout this related thread that may have the answer you are looking for:

If this thread did not help, please let us know by replying back here and someone from the Developer Relations team will get back to you shortly.

Thanks,
DeveloperBot

This refers to accessing a participant video stream.
I want to create a new participant and also stream its video in the meeting.

Hi @adamm,

Thanks for reaching out about this, and good question. We don’t currently have an out-of-the-box solution for programmatically creating a new participant for the express purpose of streaming video from that participant.

For now, if you wish to emulate this experience, you would need to use an existing participant in the meeting and use the Share Screen functionality to stream your desired resource from that participant once the meeting has started.

Thanks,
Will

Hey @will.zoom and thanks for the reply,

Do you mean that I’d need to do that manually, or is there a way to automate this programmatically?

What I want is to use Zoom API to stream video for an existing or new participant, via his Camera or Screen Share - doesn’t matter to me.

I want to stream or screen-share a media file I have on my server, automatically.

Hi @adamm,

Thanks for clarifying—this would need to be done manually in the meeting. We don’t currently have API endpoints to support streaming a participant’s screenshare/camera programmatically, though this is a great suggestion.

Thanks,
Will

Hey @will.zoom,

Got it, thanks for the reply.