What all things are programmatically possible with Zoom Basic Account?

Hi There,

We are planning to develop an Android app which will allow users to connect using Zoom meetings as one of the connection media.

The end users will have Basic zoom account.

We have few technical queries regarding this.

1. What access of personal basic account do we get programmatically?
  2. Can we start meeting on user’s be half?
  3. Can we integrate Zoom video calling so that when one user taps on start meeting by visiting other user’s profile the other user gets a ring and he answers the meeting call?
  4. Do we get to know, who is there in the meeting?
  5. Do we get to know if the meeting is ON?
  6. Do we get to know, if user is Online?

We do have a Business Account.

What do we need to do further?

Few helpful links will be a great start.

Hey @amolkisan

Thanks for posting on the Zoom Devforum! I am still learning, but I will try my best to help answer your question. :slightly_smiling_face:

Checkout this related thread that may have the answer you are looking for:

If this thread did not help, please let us know by replying back here and someone from the Developer Relations team will get back to you shortly.

Thanks,
DeveloperBot

No this thread is not helpful to answer my questions.

Hey @amolkisan,

Happy to help clarify!

What access of personal basic account do we get programmatically?

If a user is under your Zoom account, you’ll be able to access their user info via our Users API. If they’re not under your account, you can use an OAuth app which they can then authorize to allow you access to their data.

Can we start meeting on user’s be half?

If they’re a basic user with out a host, they will only be able to join meetings which you’ve created. They will not be able to start any group meetings.

Can we integrate Zoom video calling so that when one user taps on start meeting by visiting other user’s profile the other user gets a ring and he answers the meeting call?