Is it possible to start concurrent session if we are using video SDK without any other licencing

Hi
I am very new to zoom integration. We are developing an e-Learning platform where we need to run n number of concurrent meeting sessions. One session would contain one trainer and multiple learners, along with this we want to do full customization of the zoom meeting on the UI side.
If we are going with video SDK Licensing, do we require any other license to run above mention business flow?. Please help to understand.

1. Do we need to schedule a meeting through video sdk and while scheduling the meeting, shall we pass the same JWT token in all?
  2. When we start meeting who is going to become a host?
  3. How Trainer can start behaving host?.

Thanks in advance.

Hey @vikash ,

For the Zoom Video SDK, you have complete control over the UI and how many concurrent sessions you want to run. :slight_smile:

You can checkout our docs here to get started and learn more:

Let me know if you have additional questions. :slight_smile:

Thanks,
Tommy

Here’s what I’ve found from testing

You don’t need to schedule a meeting at all. The topics seem to be created & destroyed automatically. I’d recommend using random strings for the topic name; if you use common words, it’d be possible you’d try to join a topic created by someone else (a random password would help prevent others from accidentally joining yours). I assume two different API keys could join the same topic as long as the password was the same, but I haven’t tested this. A created topic seems to expire (thus resetting its password) after a few minutes of having no one connected to it.