Join before host feature should default to User's settings


#1

Today, when the Join before host feature can be enabled or disabled for a specific a meeting via the Zoom API. When the feature is not set for the meeting via the API, it defaults to False. This means that unless we allow users to set enable/disable this feature via our app, they will not be able to use the feature. We think that the setting for the feature should default to the setting in the user’s Zoom account and not to False, to allow them to use this feature when integrating our app with Zoom.

Is there a plan to change this behavior, such that it will default to the user’s setting in the account? 


#2

Thanks for the feedback! I will submit this to our roadmap suggestions but won’t be able to provide any timeline for release.