We are about to update our OAuth app so that it includes new scopes to support the new features we will release on our platform soon. I have a few questions regarding the user re-authorization process that is triggered through the email they will receive.
- I understand there is no option to not send this email to users. Is this correct?
- Does re-authorization invalidate existing access and refresh tokens?
- Is there a webhook we can use to be notified of re-authorizations?