My CC agents are reporting that a status change notification has begun popping up last week (Friday 9/18). We’re setting our agent’s status via API (patch /contact_center/users/{userId}/status) when they take a task in our internal portal.
The notifications say something like ‘Jordan Leble has updated your status to “Not Ready”’. This notification, using my name, appears for all agents when we update the status via API.
Why does this notification use my name when giving this notification? Can this be changed?
After calling the Zoom support line this is what I was told.
This is a new feature that is working as intended. They mentioned that there is a suppression system to only display the last notification if multiple status changes are made in succession. However, this is not what I’m seeing reported by our agents.
I was told there is no way to change this notification or disable the notification.
My user account is the one that created the marketplace app that we use to connect to Zoom. My name is not the name of the app, nor is it the name under developer contact information for the app. But because my name is on the user account that created the app that is the name used in the notification. This also means that this is not editable for us.
The suggestion given by the support agent was to purchase a new license with the name we’d like to see in this notification, then transfer ownership of the existing app to that new account. This is unacceptable.
Can anyone here confirm any of the above? Is there any solution here that does not require upping our billing? Why would anyone want the non-editable name of the user that created the app to be the name given for this notification that we cannot disable?