A same client joining a meeting, then leaving and re-joining is seen as two distinct participants by Zoom system (probably because it’s identified based on the socket ID ?)
In such case, from Zoom meeting dashboard we can sometime observe that data continue to be streamed to the first connection, as well as the new one.
Let’s take this example:
The “client” participant is the same for both rows. He just left the meeting and re-joined.
As you can see, he left the meeting at 11:13 AM, and re-join within the same minute. He finally left at 11:26 AM.
But it looks like Zoom still continue to monitor the first connection.
When we open that connection, we can see that Zoom continue to send the data to that connection:
- Is that a bug on the zoom dashboard ?
- Is that an issue on Zoom backend which do not release / correctly detect that the connection has been released and really continue to send data
- Is that a bug on the web SDK keeping the socket for audio opened on client side even after performing a leave meeting ?
I would like you to clarify that if it’s possible ?